Events

 

 

Worsted Book Cover

 

 

 

November 2021

November 19

Join Aimée Gille of La Bien Aimée and the designers who created patterns for Worsted, A Knitwear Collection Curated by Aimée Gille of La Bien Aimée for a very special edition of La Bien Aimée’s Virtual Knitting Circle on Friday November 19th at 7pm Paris time (1pm EST, 10am PST).

 

This event was recorded and is available to watch on La Bien Aimée's Youtube channel here

 

 

Aimee wearing Stratified from Worsted

 

28 November 2021: Fiberside Chats

    Aimee is thrilled to be a guest of Longmont Yarn Shoppe's Fiberside Chats! Aimee will take us on a tour of her first book, Worsted, A Knitwear Collection Curated by Aimée Gille of La Bien Aimée, and will present  each design individually and talk about the different designers and their inspirations. Bonus - we’ll also get an insider’s view about the process of creating a new yarn base, Corrie Worsted, and how it inspired her to create this highly anticipated book! 

    Sign up here to attend! 

     

    Fiberside Chats 

     

     December 2021

    4 & 5 December 2021: Loop London

       

      EVENT CANCELLED DUE TO NEW COVID RESTRICTIONS IN THE UK

       

      January 2022

       Aimee will be travelling next year to promote the release of Worsted, A Knitwear Collecton Curated by La Bien Aimée. Stay tuned! 

       February 2022

       

      Stephen & Penelope (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

      Brooklyn General Store (Brooklyn, NY, USA)

      Forever Yarn (Doylestown, PA, USA)

      Unwind Fiber Arts (Lee's Summit, MO, USA)

      Yarn Social (Kansas City, MO, USA)

       

       March 2022

       

      Hill Country Weavers (Austin, TX, USA)

      Black Mountain Yarn Shop (Black Mountain, NC, USA)

      Looped Yarn Works ( Washington, DC, USA)